Note: This is the preivacy policy of our apps. If you're looking for the privacy policy of this website, please see contact.

Privacy Policy

We take your privacy seriously. Our apps only ask for information that's absolutely necessary to fulfill their intended purpose. We and our apps will handle your data with care and use it for the intended purpose only.

Exchange of personal data only happens between the app and your chosen sync service. Neither we nor any other 3rd party instances have access to your personal data. All account data collected by the app will be saved on your device only.

Below you will find information on how data is exchanged and used by our apps. If you have any questions or want to exercise your data protection rights please contact us at:

dmfs GmbH
Schandauer Straße 34
01309 Dresden
Germany

You can also send an email to privacydmfsorg

Collection, Processing of Personal Data

In order to sync in the background, our apps need access to your account credentials at any time. Access credentials provided by you or by the sync service you sync to (like in case of OAuth2 authentication) will be protected using strong AES encryption and stored in the system account manager on the device. Your access credentials are used to authenticate at the configured service only. They are not shared with us or any other 3rd party instance.

To fulfill its intended purpose, the app requires read and write access to the respective databases on your device and to the resources on the server. The app will not read or write data from or to other accounts on your device unless instructed to do so (e.g. by starting an import wizard).

Use of Personal Data

In general we don't have and we don't want any access to or knowledge of your data. Everything stays on your device and at your sync service.

All communication with your sync service will be protected and encrypted by transport layer security (TLS/SSL) unless you explicitly choose to connect without encryption. Data read from the server will be stored in the respective database on the device. Local modifications will be synced back to the same server (unless the app is configured to run in one-way-sync mode).

To fulfill its intended purpose, our apps may have to perform name service look-ups (DNS) to resolve domain or service names. In order to do so, it may have to contact a DNS server that's in general not under the domain of your chosen sync service. DNS look-ups don't contain personal data other than the domain or host name of your sync service and your current IP address.

If you contacted us for support or if you've transmitted a log (see below), we may store all communication with you for further reference or inquiries. We won't provide access to this data to others without your explicit permission.

Debug and Crash-Log

To help us optimize the experience, the app may write debug- and crash-logs to a file and/or to the system log. Log files are stored in the private app space on the device. You can choose to send us the logs via email. When you choose to send a log, it will be passed to an app of your choice for the actual delivery. The log is passed in clear text to allow inspection and modification (like anonymization). The log may contain information about the server address or domain as well as personal data like the account name or the email address used to send the log file or any data that was processed during the failed operation. The app does not write access credentials (like passwords) of your account to the log.

When you send us a log, we'll store it along with your email address for further inquires. Upon request we'll delete all communication, see below.

In case there is a crash that's not handled by the app itself, the operating system may offer to send a bug report. This service is provided by the operating system vendor, please refer to their privacy policy if you make use of this feature. If the operating system vendor gives us access to the data contained in the report we'll treat it according to the rules of our own privacy policy.

Deletion

We will delete every item of personal data immediately upon request.

In general, all data stored by the app on the device will be automatically removed by the operating system when the app is uninstalled. This also includes access credentials, all data in the private app space and data by the app. However, there may be certain situations when this might not work properly:

· You've installed a dedicated workaround app that is meant to prevent the account removal. In this case also uninstall the workaround app.

· There is a malfunction in the operating system which prevents complete removal of the app data. Please note that we can't be held liable in this case.

Information

If requested by the users, we will gladly inform about any personal data held by us. Please contact us at privacydmfsorg